(text-only printable version)

SCHEDULE

JANUARY
Satantango

SATANTANGO,

Sat January 27, Noon

NOTE: Admission to this film is $7 ($5 for students, or 2 punches for punchcard holders

remind me
Jesus Camp

JESUS CAMP, Doc featuring Ted Haggard and company

Wed January 31, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
FEBRUARY
Lunacy

LUNACY, Latest by Czech surrealist Jan Svankmajer

Thu February 1, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Cave of The Yellow Dog

CAVE OF THE YELLOW DOG, From the Mongolian director of The Story of the Weeping Camel

Fri February 2, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The U.S. Vs. John Lennon

THE U.S. VS. JOHN LENNON, Rare footage of the beloved Beatle

Sat February 3, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
A Flock of Dodos: the Evolution-Intelligent Design Circus

A FLOCK OF DODOS: THE EVOLUTION-INTELLIGENT DESIGN CIRCUS, American Museum of Natural History Margaret Mead Traveling Film & Video Festival

Sun February 4, 7:00 only

remind me
Les Bronzes

LES BRONZES, Laugh Out Loud: Selected French Comedies

Wed February 7, 7:00 only

remind me
La Pere Noel Est Une Ordure

LA PERE NOEL EST UNE ORDURE, Laugh Out Loud: Selected French Comedies

Thu February 8, 7:00 only

remind me
Bernie

BERNIE, Laugh Out Loud: Selected French Comedies

Fri February 9, 7:00 only

remind me
Liberte Oleron

LIBERTE OLERON, Laugh Out Loud: Selected French Comedies

Sat February 10, 7:00 only

remind me
A Map With Gaps and Today's Man

A MAP WITH GAPS AND TODAY'S MAN, American Museum of Natural History Margaret Mead Traveling Film & Video Festival

Sun February 11, 7:00 only

remind me
The Science of Sleep

THE SCIENCE OF SLEEP, Latest from French director Michel Gondry

Wed February 14, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soapbox

DR. BRONNER'S MAGIC SOAPBOX, Obsession, compassion, and all-purpose soap

Thu-Sat February 15-17, 7:00 only

NOTE: Admission to this film is $7 ($5 for students, or 2 punches for punchcard holders)

remind me
The Boxer and the Death

THE BOXER AND THE DEATH, Rare, archive print from Czechoslovakia

Sun February 18, 7:00 only

remind me
Clips Show W/ Stephen Gyllenhaal

CLIPS SHOW W/ STEPHEN GYLLENHAAL, Stephen Gyllenhaal in-person

Wed February 21, 7:00 only

remind me
2006 Academy Award Nominated Shorts

2006 ACADEMY AWARD NOMINATED SHORTS, See them before the Feb. 25 awards

Thu February 22, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
El Topo

EL TOPO, The rare and mesmerizing surreal western

Fri February 23, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Holy Mountain

HOLY MOUNTAIN, Ingeniously overstimulated with innovative existentialism

Sat February 24, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Anguish

ANGUISH, Meta-movie - in CinemaScope!

Sun February 25, 7:00 only

remind me
Into the Arms of Strangers: Stories of the Kindertransport

INTO THE ARMS OF STRANGERS: STORIES OF THE KINDERTRANSPORT, Mark Harris in-person

Wed February 28, 7:00 only

remind me
MARCH
Shortbus

SHORTBUS, From the director of Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Thu March 1, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Borat

BORAT, Cross-cultural chaos

Fri March 2, 7:00, 9:00 & 11:00

remind me
Parineeta (presented by BollywoodMojo)

PARINEETA (PRESENTED BY BOLLYWOODMOJO), Poetic prose comes to life

Sat March 3, 3:00 PM

NOTE: Admission to this film is $5

remind me
Stranger than Fiction

STRANGER THAN FICTION, A fresh and original fantasy love story

Sat March 3, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Alumnight

ALUMNIGHT, John Venzon in person

Sun March 4, 7:00 only

remind me
Parineeta (presented by BollywoodMojo)

PARINEETA (PRESENTED BY BOLLYWOODMOJO), Poetic prose comes to life

Sun March 4, 7:00 PM

NOTE: Admission to this film is $5

remind me
Glass Lips

GLASS LIPS, Majewski retro: all new 35mm prints

Wed March 7, 7:00 only

remind me
Dersu Uzala

DERSU UZALA, Ice Fest: Kurosawa in the Steppes

Thu March 8, 7:00 only

remind me
An Evening with Michael Brown

AN EVENING WITH MICHAEL BROWN, Ice Fest: Michael Brown in-person

Fri March 9, 7:00 only

remind me
John Carpenter's the Thing

JOHN CARPENTER'S THE THING, Ice Fest: Horrifying remake of a classic

Sat March 10, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Thing from Another World

THE THING FROM ANOTHER WORLD, Ice Fest: The Hawks/Nyby classic; Theremin intro by Peter Johnson

Sun March 11, 7:00 only

remind me
Garden of Earthly Delights

GARDEN OF EARTHLY DELIGHTS, Majewski retro: all new 35mm prints

Wed March 14, 7:00 only

remind me
Linda Linda Linda

LINDA LINDA LINDA, Entertaining and heart-warming

Thu March 15, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
The History Boys

THE HISTORY BOYS, Alan Bennett's Broadway smash to the screen

Fri March 16, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Brakhage Symposium

BRAKHAGE SYMPOSIUM, Motion and the Real: Avant-Garde Film and the Fundamentals of Cinema

Sat March 17, All Day

remind me
Alumnight

ALUMNIGHT, Derek Cianfrance in person

Sun March 18, 7:00 only

remind me
APRIL
Angelus

ANGELUS, Majewski retro: all new 35mm prints

Wed April 4, 7:00 only

remind me
Climates

CLIMATES, Fipresci Award winner at Cannes

Thu April 5, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Piano Tuner of Earthquakes

THE PIANO TUNER OF EARTHQUAKES, A poetic science fiction film

Fri April 6, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Brothers Quay Retrospective, Part I

THE BROTHERS QUAY RETROSPECTIVE, PART I, Shorts from the Brothers Quay

Sat April 7, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Brothers Quay Retrospective, Part II

THE BROTHERS QUAY RETROSPECTIVE, PART II, Another batch of Quay

Sun April 8, 7:00 only

remind me
Gospel According to Harry

GOSPEL ACCORDING TO HARRY, Majewski retro: all new 35mm prints

Wed April 11, 7:00 only

remind me
The Ground Truth

THE GROUND TRUTH, Patricia Foulkrod in-person

Thu April 12, 7:00 only

remind me
Our Daily Bread

OUR DAILY BREAD, Eerily beautiful and profoundly unsettling

Fri April 13, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Old Joy

OLD JOY, Illustrates the inevitable losses that accompany adulthood

Sat April 14, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Trailerfest

TRAILERFEST, The fun, the obscure, the oddities

Sun April 15, 7:00 only

remind me
The Knight

THE KNIGHT, Majewski retro: all new 35mm prints

Wed April 18, 7:00 only

remind me
The Rules of the Game

THE RULES OF THE GAME, New 35mm print

Thu April 19, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Tears of the Black Tiger

TEARS OF THE BLACK TIGER, Uproarious high-camp cowboy drama from Thailand

Fri April 20, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Aguirre, the Wrath of God

AGUIRRE, THE WRATH OF GOD, New 35mm print

Sat April 21, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Good Days on the Trail

GOOD DAYS ON THE TRAIL, Rare, color, archive footage from 1938

Sun April 22, 7:00 only

remind me
Away from Her

AWAY FROM HER, Free preview screening

Wed April 25, 7:30 PM

remind me
  S M TU W TH F S
J
A
N
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
F
E
B
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
M
A
R
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
A
P
R
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Media Sponsors