(text-only printable version)

SCHEDULE

JANUARY
Occupation: Dreamland

OCCUPATION: DREAMLAND, American soldiers try to carry out vague orders in an untenable situation

Thu & Fri January 26 & 27, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Sir, No Sir!

SIR, NO SIR!, Special guests in-person!

Sat January 28, 7:00 only

remind me
Winter Soldier

WINTER SOLDIER, Long Unavailable but Essential Testimony by Vietnam Veterans

Sun January 29, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Streetfight

STREETFIGHT, Vital viewing; a microcosm of political intimidation in America

Mon January 30, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Real Old Testament

THE REAL OLD TESTAMENT, Winner of BIFF 2005 Best Feature; With Co-Director Curtis Hannum in Person

Tue January 31, 7:00 only

remind me
FEBRUARY
To Sleep with Anger

TO SLEEP WITH ANGER, With director Charles Burnett in person

Wed February 1, 7:00 only

remind me
The Squid and the Whale

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

Due to the theatrical re-release of this film, our distributor cancelled our play date. Please come see Steve Martin's Shopgirl instead.

THE SQUID AND THE WHALE, A Domestic Tragedy Recollected as Comedy

Thu February 2, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Shopgirl

SHOPGIRL, Claire Danes and Steve Martin keep it sweet and simple

Thu February 2, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Squid and the Whale

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

Due to the theatrical re-release of this film, our distributor cancelled our play date. Please come see Steve Martin's Shopgirl instead.

THE SQUID AND THE WHALE, A Domestic Tragedy Recollected as Comedy

Fri February 3, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Shopgirl

SHOPGIRL, Claire Danes and Steve Martin keep it sweet and simple

Fri February 3, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Iron Island

IRON ISLAND, A Beautiful Iranian Film Ues Metaphor to Look at the Powers of the Mullah

Sat & Sun February 4 & 5, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Untold Story of Emmett Louis Till

THE UNTOLD STORY OF EMMETT LOUIS TILL, Images Still Speak Louder than Words

Mon February 6, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Wal-Mart: The High Cost of Low Price

WAL-MART: THE HIGH COST OF LOW PRICE, Uncovers a retail giant's assault on families and American values

Tue February 7, 7:00 only

NOTE: Admission to this film is Free (donation requested for Wal-Mart Worker organizing effort)

remind me
Edvard Munch

EDVARD MUNCH, Back by Request

Wed February 8, 7:00 only

remind me
The Syrian Bride

THE SYRIAN BRIDE, An Extraordinary Mideast Social Comedy

Thu & Fri February 9 & 10, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Where the Truth Lies

WHERE THE TRUTH LIES, Latest Film from Atom Egoyan (THE SWEET HEREAFTER / EXOTICA)

Sat & Sun February 11 & 12, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
New York Doll

NEW YORK DOLL, Glam Rock & the Church of Jesus Christ

Mon February 13, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Cries and Whispers

CRIES AND WHISPERS, Bergman's Classic by Request

Wed February 15, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit

WALLACE & GROMIT: THE CURSE OF THE WERE-RABBIT, Endearing characters, amazing craft, and lots of hidden jokes

Thu-Sun February 16-19, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Darwin's Nightmare

DARWIN'S NIGHTMARE, Back by Request

Mon February 20, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Pickpocket

PICKPOCKET, New 35 Print of Bresson's Classic

Wed February 22, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
The Dying Gaul

THE DYING GAUL, Powerful, haunting film about sex and selling out gets under your skin

Thu & Fri February 23 & 24, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Pulse

PULSE, Atmospheric Horror from the Director of CURE

Sat & Sun February 25 & 26, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
The Beauty Academy of Kabul

THE BEAUTY ACADEMY OF KABUL, Women in Afghanistan assert themselves in a new school

Mon February 27, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Bob Dylan: No Direction Home

BOB DYLAN: NO DIRECTION HOME, Scorsese talks to Alan Ginsburg, Pete Seeger, Woody Guthrie, Joan Baez

Tue February 28, 6:00 PM

NOTE: Admission to this film is Free (tax-deductible donations accepted for Rocky Dialogs)

remind me
MARCH
The Fire Within

THE FIRE WITHIN, Films by Louis Malle - New 35mm Print

Wed March 1, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Dear Wendy

DEAR WENDY, Dogme 95 giants tackle guns in America

Thu & Fri March 2 & 3, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Kamikaze Girls

KAMIKAZE GIRLS, A Japanese LAVERNE & SHIRLEY on Acid

Sat & Sun March 4 & 5, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
The Man Without a World

THE MAN WITHOUT A WORLD, Eleanor Antin In-Person

Mon March 6, 7:30 only

remind me
Murmur of the Heart

MURMUR OF THE HEART, Restored 35mm print of Louis Malle's classic

Wed March 8, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Be Here to Love Me

BE HERE TO LOVE ME, Impressive Clips and Interviews on Troubled Troubadour Genius Townes Van Zandt

Thu & Fri March 9 & 10, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Kill!

KILL!, New 35mm print

Sat March 11, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Harakiri

HARAKIRI, New 35mm print

Sun March 12, 7:00 only

remind me
Symbiopsychotaxiplasm: Take One

SYMBIOPSYCHOTAXIPLASM: TAKE ONE, Restored 35mm print

Mon March 13, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
V for Vendetta

V FOR VENDETTA, An uncompromising vision of the future from the creators of 'The Matrix' trilogy

Tue March 14, 7:00 only

NOTE: Admission to this film is Free - Passes available in Macky 118

remind me
Lacombe Lucien

LACOMBE LUCIEN, Restored 35mm print of Louis Malle's classic

Wed March 15, 7:00 only

remind me
The President's Last Bang

THE PRESIDENT'S LAST BANG, Smart, Chancy, Political Satire from Korea

Thu & Fri March 16 & 17, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Sword of Doom

SWORD OF DOOM, New 35mm print

Sat March 18, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Samurai Rebellion

SAMURAI REBELLION, New 35mm print

Sun March 19, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
APRIL
Ballets Russes

BALLETS RUSSES, Enlightening doc captures the exalted and the grubby

Mon April 3, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Hotel Rwanda

HOTEL RWANDA, See the real Paul Rusesabagina tomorrow; see Don Cheadle tonight

Tue April 4, 6:00 PM

remind me
Mother and Son

MOTHER AND SON, Makes Tarkovsky look like The Cannonball Run

Wed April 5, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Devdas

DEVDAS, The Most Lavish and Expensive Hindi Film Ever Made

Thu & Fri April 6 & 7, 7:00 only

remind me
Games of Love and Chance

GAMES OF LOVE AND CHANCE, Prescient of the French Riots and Winner of Four César Awards

Sat & Sun April 8 & 9, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Chain (double feature with Zizek)

CHAIN (DOUBLE FEATURE WITH ZIZEK), Two women drift through the pall of global mediocrity

Mon April 10, 7:00

remind me
Zizek! (double feature with Chain)

ZIZEK! (DOUBLE FEATURE WITH CHAIN), That superstar Slovenian philosopher movie!

Mon April 10, 9:00

remind me
Paths of Glory

PATHS OF GLORY, Kubrick's Classic by Request

Wed April 12, 7:00 & 9:00

remind me
Lawrence of Arabia

LAWRENCE OF ARABIA, David Lean's Epic, Restored, New 35mm Print

Thu & Fri April 13 & 14, 7:00 only

remind me
The Passenger

THE PASSENGER, Arguably Mr. Antonioni's Greatest Film (Manohla Dargis). New 35mm Print.

Sat & Sun April 15 & 16, 7:00 & 9:15

remind me
Comb-Over: The Movie

COMB-OVER: THE MOVIE, Chris Marino In-Person

Mon April 17, 7:00 only

remind me
Full Metal Jacket

FULL METAL JACKET, Kubrick by Request

Wed April 19, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
Fateless

FATELESS, Acclaimed Cinematographer Lajos Koltai's Powerful Directorial Debut

Thu & Fri April 20 & 21, 7:00 only

remind me
Match Point

MATCH POINT, Scarlett Johansson in Woody Allen's best film in years

Sat & Sun April 22 & 23, 7:00 & 9:30

remind me
  S M TU W TH F S
J
A
N
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
F
E
B
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
M
A
R
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
A
P
R
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Media Sponsors